

Precinct Caucus Call

Greetings friends & neighbors,

Pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota State Statute and the Constitution of the Republican Party of Minnesota, caucuses for the Republican Party will be held for all precincts within Otter Tail County on:

Tuesday, February 1st from 7:00 p.m to 9 p.m.

The Caucus shall be held for the purpose of:

- 1. Electing precinct officers
- 2. Electing 271 delegates and 542 alternates to the Otter Tail County convention
- 3. Discussing candidates, issues, and resolutions
- 4. Conducting a Gubernatorial Straw Poll

Notice: If your precinct previously caucused at either <u>New York Mills</u> or <u>Parkers Prairie</u> you now either will be caucusing at either <u>Henning</u> or <u>Perham</u>. Please look for your new Caucus location for this year. It is extremely important to not miss this information.

The assigned precincts will caucus at the following locations:

Battle Lake – Lakes Area Community Center, 112 E Main ST, Battle Lake – (Amor Twp, City of Battle Lake, City of Clitherall, Clitherall Twp, Eagle Lake Twp, Everts Twp, Leaf Mountain Twp, Maine Twp, St. Olaf Twp, Sverdrup Twp, Tordenskjold Twp, and City of Underwood)

Fergus Falls – Fergus Falls Kennedy Secondary School Cafeteria, 601 Randolph Ave, Fergus Falls – (Aastad Twp, Aurdal Twp, Buse Twp, Carlisle Twp, City of Dalton, Dane Prairie Twp, City of Elizabeth, Elizabeth Twp, City of Fergus Falls – all nine precincts, Fergus Falls Twp, Orwell Twp, Oscar Twp, Tumuli Twp, and Western Twp)

Henning - Henning Elementary School Gym, 500 School Ave, Henning – (Compton Twp, City of Deer Creek, Deer Creek Twp, Eastern Twp, Effington Twp, Elmo Twp, Folden Twp, Girard Twp, City of Henning, Henning Twp, Inman Twp, Leaf Lake Twp, Nidaros Twp, Oak Valley Twp, Otter Tail Twp, City of Ottertail, City of Parkers Prairie, Parkers Prairie Twp, City of Urbank, City of Vining, City of Wadena - Precinct 4, and Woodside Twp)

<u>Pelican Rapids</u> – Pelican Rapids Elementary School Cafeteria, 1 Viking Dr, Pelican Rapids – (Dunn Twp, City of Erhard, Erhards Grove Twp, Friberg Twp, Lida Twp, Maplewood Twp, Norwegian Grove Twp, City of Pelican Rapids, Pelican Twp, City of Rothsay (Otter Tail County), Scambler Twp, Star Lake Twp, and Trondhjem Twp)

<u>Perham</u> – Heart of the Lakes Elementary Gym, 810 2nd Ave SW, Perham - (Blowers Twp, City of Bluffton, Bluffton Twp, Butler Twp, Candor Twp, Corliss Twp, Dead Lake Twp, City of Dent, Dora Twp, Edna Twp, Gorman Twp, Hobart Twp, Homestead Twp, City of New York Mills, Newton Twp, Otto Twp, Paddock Twp, City of Perham, Perham Twp, Pine Lake Twp, City of Richville, Rush Lake Twp, and City of Vergas.)

For more information about the Republican Party of Otter Tail County visit our website at – ottertailcountyrepublicans.com

Issued in the City of Fergus Falls, County of Otter Tail, Minnesota on this 11th day of January 2022.

Erik Vergiels, Caucus Coordinator; Ben Anderson, BPOU Chair Republican Party of Otter Tail County

Prepared and paid for by the Republican Party of Otter Tail County. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.